Lunenburg County Public Schools

Special Education Department - Lunenburg County Public Schools

1009 Main Street P.O. Box 710 Kenbridge, VA 23944 Phone: 434-676-2467 Fax: 434-676-6167

Mrs. Frances Wilson, Director of Student Support Services
frances.wilson@k12lcps.org

Mrs. Janice Robertson, School Psychologist
janice.robertson@k12lcps.org

Mr. Reginald Davis, High School Supervisor
reginald.david@k12lcps.org

Mrs. Lena Hipps-Clarke, High School Coordinator
lena.hipps-clarke@k12lcps.org 

Mr. Sidney Long, Middle School Supervisor
sidney.long@k12lcps.org 

Mrs. Claudia Staples, Middle School Coordinator  
claudia.staples@k12lcps.org 

Mrs. Dawn Bacon, KES & VES Supervisor 
dawn.bacon@k12lcps.org

Mrs. Sarah Aubel, KES Coordinator
sarah.aubel@k12lcps.org 

Ms. Melissa Herndon, VES Coordinator
melissa.herndon@k12lcps.org

Ms. Celia Miller, Secretary to Special Education  
celia.miller@k12lcps.org

 

Meeting Notes

Special Education Advisory Committee Meetings

There will be a Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting at the Lunenburg County School Board Office Conference Room at 1:30 p.m. on Monday, December 19, 2016.

  • December 19, 2016
  • February 27, 2017
  • April 24, 2017

Meetings will be held at 1:30 p.m. in the Lunenburg County School Board Office

Useful files and links

Services for Students Identified as Hearing or Visually Impaired

Homeless Information Resources

Parent Survey

  • Parents: Each school year, the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) is required to report to the U.S. Department of Education the percent of parents with a child receiving special education services who report that schools facilitated parent involvement as a means of improving services and results for children with disabilities. A Special Education Parent Survey is conducted by the VDOE to get this information. 

    -Please consider filling out the Special Education Parent Survey provided. You may pick it up in your child's school office or access it online at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VDOE2016.

    -If you have questions, please contact Gloria Dalton at (804) 371-7420 or Gloria.Dalton@doe.virginia.gov

Parents Guide to Special Education

Regulations Governing Special Education

Section 504 Guidance Document

Special Education Bylaws

IEP Online

Special Ed Advisory Info

Child Find and 504

HOMEBOUND SERVICES AVAILABLE TO STUDENTS

 

 

 

Quick Links!

Menus
Calendars
Schools
Employee/Teacher Resources
Sports
James River District

Lunenburg County Public Schools
Parent Concern Form

Meri Page Spencer, Parental Involvement Coordinator

P.O. Box 710 Kenbridge, VA  23944
Attn: Parent Concerns

report a threat

Please complete this form below to help us stop a threat and possibly save lives. Thank you!

submit a ticket

SpiceWorks Portal to submit Trouble Tickets. This Portal may only be accessed through the LCPS Network.

Instructions on how to submit a Trouble Ticket.